Start News Reports Releases Fanclub Pictures Guest book

DVD "Last Man Standing LIVE"

Back to index  

Background information

Track list





Background information

"Last Man Standing Live", featuring footage from several private shows with a host of special guests, has been released in March 2007 by the label Artists First. The DVD followed Jerry's succesful comeback CD "Last Man Standing", that was released in September 2006.

Most sessions for "Last Man Standing Live" took place on September 28 and 29, 2006 in New York City and on October 11 in Los Angeles. The show aired nationwide in the USA in March 2007 as part of the Great Performances series.

There are two editions: one with just the DVD and one with the DVD and a bonus CD featuring 8 tracks.


Jerry Lee Lewis: vocals and piano
Chris Isaak, Kris Kristofferson, Don Henley, John Fogerty, Kenny Lovelace, Kid Rock, Merle Haggard, Norah Jones, Solomon Burke, Tom Jones, Willie Nelson, Buddy Guy, Ivan Neville: vocals
Ken Lovelace: guitar
Jimmy Rip: guitar
Ronnie Wood: guitar
Nils Lofren: steel guitar and acoustic bass
Rick Rosas: Bass
Jim Keltner: drums
Ivan Neville: organ
Stacie Plunk, Charlotte Gibson and Maxayn Lewis: background vocals



Track list  DVD


1. Great Balls Of Fire  
2. Chantilly Lace  
3. Green Green Grass Of Home with Tom Jones

4. End Of The Road with Tom Jones
5. Who Will The Next Fool Be with Solomon Burke

6. Today I Started Lovin' You Again  with Solomon Burke
7. Crazy Arms with Norah Jones

8. Your Cheatin' Heart with Norah Jones
9. Hadacol Boogie with Buddy Guy

10. No Headstone On My Grave  
11. Somewhere Over The Rainbow with Chris Isaak

12. Cry with Chris Isaak
13. Rockin' My Life Away  with Ron Wood

14. Lewis Boogie  
15. Just A Bummin' Around with Merle Haggard

16. What'd I Say with Ivan Neville

17. Once More With Feeling with Kris Kristofferson

18. CC Rider with John Fogerty

19. Will The Circle Be Unbroken with John Fogerty & Kris Kristofferson
20. Good Golly Miss Molly John Fogerty
21. Trouble In Mind with Ron Wood
22. Jambalaya with Willie Nelson

23. You Win Again with Don Henley

24. Little Queenie with Kid Rock

25. Honky Tonk Woman with Kid Rock
26. That Lucky Old Sun with Ken Lovelace
27. Roll Over Beethoven  
28. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On  

Bonus song:

29. Goodnight Irene with Merle Haggard

Track list  Bonus CD

1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Chantilly Lace
3. That Lucky Old Sun
4. Lewis Boogie
5. Lucille
6. No Headstone On My Grave
7. Great Balls Of Fire
8. Whole Lotta Shakin Goin' On


top Links



Jerry Lee Lewis with Solomon Burke

PBS website:
Website of the distributor Alternative Distribution Alliance:
Reports of the taping in New York City:
Report of the taping in Los Angeles:




Last update: August 17, 2007
Maarten van der Tol cannot be held responsible for the contents, views expressed, or reliability of the linked web sites.